2016/02/01 ~ School Bans Parents From Wearing Pajamas to Drop Off Their Kids at School – School Dress Code For Parents

No dictator from any school would try to swoon in to tell me how to dress when I drop my kid off for school and they sure as hell better not try to shame me. When my older ones were little I would drive my kids to school in the morning in whatever the hell I was wearing to sleep in. I did not get out of the car but simply dropped them off in front of the school. I did this because with work and even littler ones and keeping house and going to school full time and working full time we sometimes did not go to bed until well after 4am.

A school may set requirements for a child’s dress code and I am all for that but to sit there and try to force parents to do something is a very different story. Mrs Busy Body from the article says that since her letter most parents have shown support – great – sheeple do that. I am not a sheeple!!! My child has/will come to school dressed for the days activities following all reasonable dress code but don’t you ever look at me and act like you think you have control – you do not. Shame me and I will walk your ass through the coals within social media and the media itself.

The teacher wants them to “set a better example”.​

Source: School Bans Parents From Wearing Pajamas to Drop Off Their Kids at School – School Dress Code For Parents

This entry was posted in Some Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

